What It Was All About – Tell Me Something

Recently I put up a post and asked you all to write something. To tell me what came to mind in a post called, ‘Tell Me Something” You may remember the snowman on the lusciously warm latte’ that I asked you to share with me.

The post was in response to a post called ‘Do Not Think’ and its explanation ‘Follow Up-Do Not Think’ on a fabulous blog, Zen in the City.

Our local latte' artist at Pioneer Coffee in North Bend, WA

Our local latte’ artist at Pioneer Coffee in North Bend.

The bottom line for me, is to listen and observe what others are saying to you and around you and it will give you a good measure of where you are, what you are putting out there, what you are interested in, and perhaps where you are currently heading.

I threw the experiment a little with my snowman coffee art picture, perhaps, because it gave such a clear direction to the comments. But I’ve learned from experience that posts without photos or images can get missed altogether. But I digress…

My conclusions? First, I’ve got awesome followers. The responses were positive, humorous without malice, perceptive, friendly, and wonderfully warm. Community and enjoyment came through, and it really gave me a great-cup-of-coffee-with-a-good-friend feeling. This blogosphere riverside has a flow of energy that carries nourishing life-force, and I’m so pleased to hear it from you and feel it too.

Thanks for playing and giving such a great response to a somewhat undefined request. I love where we’ve gone and where we seem to be going together.

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. Reaching inward and venturing outward as the Snoqualmie River flows onward past my doorstep and life runs freely through my being, I set pen to page to share what I perceive. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountain foothills town of North Bend, Washington USA. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community, Discussion, Inspirational, Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What It Was All About – Tell Me Something

  1. arnoldthearmadillo says:

    Ah, so that’s what it was all about :)

What do you think about this?

