Breathing Space – August 30/13

The light and color played on the mountain’s surface, but the high glacier remained cold and grey–the starkness holding a beauty of its own.

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Breathing Space – August 30/13

  1. twoscamps says:

    Sheri, your photos always stand out. What’s the name of the glacier in the 2nd photo? WA state has so many incredible vistas!

    Like

    • Thanks! I looked for the glacier name but my google research skills failed me. It is the same one you can see in the center of the first photo, so it is visible on Mt. Shuksan from the common view point, Artist’s Point on Mt. Baker. Two common, large glaciers on Mt. Shuksan are Price and Sulphide, but I didn’t see a map. Perhaps someone could help us out with more info…

      Like

  2. Shards Of DuBois says:

    really nice shot with the clouds rolling up against the mtn.!!!

    Like

What do you think about this?