About Me

Some of us explore back Pages on blogs and some of us breeze through Attractive Posts in our Readers or peruse Home pages. One of my favorite stops when I appreciate a post from a newly discovered blogger is their About page. But I have to admit, sometimes I go months enjoying a blogger’s posts and never quite get there to learn more about them–even if I’m interested. So, since I updated my Author Bio page on my other blog FreeValleyPublishing.com today, I thought I’d share the link right HERE where it’s easy to CLICK over to it. It has immediate stuff about my background and is nested with all kinds of other links to more. So if you were ever curious…. Let’s get to know each other a little better.

Kennedy j Quinn portrait tintImage Credit: Jacquelyn Fedyk

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to About Me

  1. wsj2day says:

    well there missy, I thought I knew all I needed to know about you already, man-o-man, was I ignorant of the facts! still and all, fascinating is the word i’d use to describe . . . as for me; well “I was born a poor little black child” – steve martin

    Like

    • 🙂 Thanks for checking out the facts and for your kind summation…lol. I do think it’s funny how we can chat and know a slice of someone’s life or we can read a resume’ and know another. All the pieces are part of the puzzle. It’s no wonder there are so many misunderstandings between people, even friends. We’re complex beings and there’s a lot of life to be had. And even with the same list of experiences and accomplishments two people would be very different. You can’t list the things of the heart.

      Like

      • wsj2day says:

        nor should you try, the heart and all of its contents are not easily related to those on the outside “looking in” life is to be enjoyed, not studied or considered beyond the ‘here-and-now’ at least, that’s what I think and I reckon i’m stickin to it!

        Like

    • I love that wsj! It’s very cool that you must experience with someone to know them…sometimes words can connect in a moment on a heart level or give a glimpse of one’s spirit. I don’t think we’d bother to share blogs if it didn’t touch us, but it is awesome that hearts remain in the moment and unique to each of us.

      Like

What do you think about this?

