Proverbial Thursday – Proverbs from around the World

I love the Norwegian proverb posted this Thursday. What a great way to start the day!

Something to Ponder About

I find profound wisdom in proverbs, sayings and quotes and marvel at the way they are so succinct in communicating messages to the reader. Mostly anonymous, they come to us from past generations and across cultures, and speak of the experiences of lives lived and lessons learned. Quotes like proverbs, can make us think more deeply about something.

Each Thursday, I post a Proverb or Saying and a Quote that I find thought-provoking.  I hope you will too.

Very Lord of the Rings

As I am heading for Norway, as this post goes to press, a Norwegian proverb might be appropriate.

“With every rising of the sun, think of your life as just begun.”

(Norwegian proverb saying found on edge of traditional bowls)

“Even if I knew that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree.”

(Martin Luther)

Some words about Life to ponder about this week.

View original post

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about this?

