The Sketchbook Project Tour 2014 – Seattle Tour Stop

I and a few of my friends have joined others around the world to share our artwork through The Sketchbook Project and their annual traveling art library tour. In addition to bringing the year’s books to a city near you, many of the books are now available in the Digital Library including my latest, NORTHWEST winter TEXTURES.

Here’s a sampling of the books, friends, events, scene and flavor of the Tour’s stop at Seattle Public Library on Saturday, July 12th.

You can participate by getting, filling and returning a sketchbook for the 2015 Tour. CLICK HERE FOR INFO

You can also find more on a Facebook page by my friends and I that includes ours and others’ sketchbooks from the last few years, SnoBoots Sketchcats.  Enjoy!

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Artwork, Community, Inspirational, The Sketchbook Project. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Sketchbook Project Tour 2014 – Seattle Tour Stop

  1. Priya Pareek says:

    Beautifully done. Loved your sketchbook.
    I also have an inclination towards art, you might like to drop by to share your views http://priyapareek.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. This sounds very interesting to me. I may look into this myself, if that’s possible. I love what I’ve seen so far. Thank you!

    Like

    • It’s been such a fun experience both making and viewing the sketchbooks. The artists that share in the project are always so positive, and I find it very inspiring. My links should lead you to the information on participating. Let me know if you have questions. I’m happy to help you find out more.

      Like

What do you think about this?

