Breathing Space – August 14/14

image

A flashback to another beautiful day in the city. This was my view through an open window over dinner. Where else but Seattle?

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Breathing Space – August 14/14

  1. Where else? Homer, Alaska. 🙂

    Like

  2. It’s quite amazing how Alaskans love windows, so the answer is yes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m not a bucketlist gal, but considering I really want to visit Alaska, and I’m near enough to make it possible, I will try to plan in a dinner by the docks some day. Thanks for letting me know it’s something to dream on. 🙂

      Like

      • Well, you could catch a ferry in Bellingham – or fly – When you do make the trip, let me know. Homer is special, and we are literally just across the street and down the hill from Bishops Beach on the Bay. We look out on the bay from our verandah and watch fishing ships, boats, kite skiers, and Eagles. It’s beautiful, even when we’ve had two weeks of continuous cloudy days and rain.

        Like

    • It may take me awhile to get there, but I would love to meet up with you when I do. I’ll let you know, to be sure! Thanks! I am very used to rain and can usually find plenty of beauty in the clouds. One of the things I’m drawn to about Alaska is the changing and extreme whether. I’ll continue to dream, and I hope soon to plan a visit.

      Like

  3. wsj2day says:

    Oh My dear, my dear, my dear, to quote my late “great” friend Robin, “there’s no place else I would choose to live” referencing of course ‘Baghdad by the bay’! Nothing against that glorious hamlet on the Puget Sound, but ‘where else’? Here my dear, oh my word yes, here, you may have the “Seahawks” but then the local boys ain’t all that bad (tis the season)

    Like

What do you think about this?

