Breathing Space – September 18/14

Today I got back to the Mt. Baker images and found a few more I’m inspired to share. Splash of color and texture of stone with a little heather on the side. I remember seeing these bright blossoms with my grandma as a child. She taught me to love wildflowers, and I still appreciate them more than the finest rose.

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breathing Space – September 18/14

  1. I see a coffee table photo book in the works. Great photo!

    Like

    • I should probably do that one of these days. I already have a published novel that I sell at events and signings in my area, and it would make sense to have a photo book of the area as another item. I’ll put it on my rather overstuffed ‘to do’ list. 🙂 Great idea, and thanks for letting me know you visualize my photos as book-worthy!

      Like

What do you think about this?

