Scene 01-09 Whoo hoo! Beer!

 I definitely enjoy a good pint. My favorites are pale ale, IPA or a good porter. The region where I live is famous for craft beer and I savor every drop I get. It’s not an everyday thing for me. Maybe that’s why I appreciate it so much.

But a big part of fully appreciating a pint is the company you keep. Pubs have forever been places to gather and catch up with old friends or connect with new ones. Tonight I had a great time catching up with a good friend over a standard but tasty brew, Manny’s by Georgetown Brewing Co. If you go to that link you’ll see their passion is part of what has made them become the go-to craft beer that’s as common as Bud lite is for yellow water crap beer. It’s that and…it’s a crisp pale with just the right balance of body, flavor and alcohol content to be drinkable anytime. No rough tummies if you’re prone to that.

I was at our local place, North Bend Bar & Grill tonight, but the photo is part of the amazing collage wall at Stoup Brewing. Which I have appreciated each of the two times I’ve been there. I need to go back…

My friend is a tea drinker, or coca-cola, 7-up, or a water – An evil mocha when the mood strikes. What’s your beverage of choice?

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community, fun times, Happiness Happens, Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Scene 01-09 Whoo hoo! Beer!

  1. Nicci says:

    I love beer too, Sheri! Porter, Stout, red ale and brown ale are my faves.

    Like

  2. johnberk says:

    For me, my drink of choice would almost always be a crafted beer. The reasons for my choice are quite simple – wine gives me a terrible headache, and normal beer tastes like you know what. I prefer hops as the main ingredient, and bottom-fermenting beer types, which are typical for German and Czech beers.

    Like

What do you think about this?

