Scene 01-14 Purses Made of Cars, and Weird Beer – Land of the Free

Freedom generally comes with a price. Money – Sacrifice – Sanity. But the west coast of the US, also known as the Pacific Northwest gives ‘The home of the brave’ a whole new meaning. Along with the extreme adventures to be found in our forests and on our soaring mountain peaks, our subculture creates culinary adventures that are not for the faint of heart. Most of these are centered on the latest heath trends. Currently we’re big on ‘organic’ and ‘gluten-free’. It’s certifiable!

Taking my life in my hands, I decided to try the latest Weird Beer. From Portland, Oregon, the heart of heart-healthy and things made of…other things, a beer brewed from roasted chestnuts and lentils. Yes, lentils. My review? Not bad. A bit like the early health foods that were a little…lentilly. But it didn’t stuff up my sinuses, and I would drink it again. Who knew?

So I proudly lift my glass of weird beer with a, ‘Cheers to you, NW brewers,’ and I hoist my purse made of recycled license plates, chrome and tires and sport my stylin’ ride on to the next adventure of free expression.

?????????? ??????????

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Inspirational, pacific nw, Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about this?

