Scene 08-30 Tea for Two and Botanical Gardens

For the second day in a row a flake on the part of the rental place thwarted an attempt for a new experience riding EliptiGos. Instead of throwing a fit, my friend Takako and I again found other adventures. Yesterday was walk in the park, hours browsing at Half Price Books and delicious Mexican dinner at The Matador in Redmond. Today was an exquisite pot of white tea at Smacha,   some thrift store shopping and a long stroll through Bellevue Botanical Gardens with the bonus of Art in the Park topped off with fantastic sushi and happy hour at Trappers back in my neighborhood. For on the fly change of plans it was a remarkable weekend… Better than I could have planned.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Scene 08-30 Tea for Two and Botanical Gardens

  1. tommiaw says:

    Definitely a fun day/weekend my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. winneyb says:

    It’s so good to see you two having such a beautiful day! Love you guys!

    Like

  3. More fabulous photos Sheri! Lovely hydrangeas and roses. Glad you had a good weekend despite/enhanced by changes of plan.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds like you made the most of the situation and had a wonderful time! The gardens look beautiful – especially the roses!

    Like

    • There were many beautiful flowers, but the roses especially caught my eye. I tried not to spend all my time taking photos so I could relax and drink it in, but I’m glad to share some of the photos with you. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed them. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

