Scene 09-02 Save Snoqualmie Falls

I don’t consider myself an activist, but when I see or hear of something I feel is wrong, I stand up and reach out. I do what I can. Snoqualmie falls has a long and rich history with the native tribe here, and while progress must come, historical and recent changes to the area… And plans to come… Are moving forward without sensitivity. I joined the protest rally which was really more of a unity ceremony. Even the thunder spoke up to join the closing prayer. The mist continues to rise and the cascade falls. And my prayers join the others that peace will abide here.

image

image

image

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scene 09-02 Save Snoqualmie Falls

  1. I hope all ends peacefully in this case. So much can be achieved through discussion – why don’t these politicians and business-people realise this instead of using bullying tactics or trying to sneak changes in through the back door? The falls look beautiful.

    Like

    • Yes, I really think this situation could be much better with some basic listening and consideration. You’re so right. Sometimes it’s also a matter of looking at the whole picture instead of what’s best for just a few. It’s hard to discern whether that micro focus is purposeful or just misguided due to speed or ignorance. Any way you slice it there is a big part of our community who feels hurt, and I went to let them know I care. I also went to reach out to those who hurt them to call their attention to the consequences of their actions with hope for better processes in the future.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

