Scene 10/08

image

I had a friend tell me that the feather graffiti post made them sad. Perhaps this photo of the view that’s above the graffiti will give context for why I found it beautiful. A life lost is always that… A loss. And while I mourn they left us, I can also appreciate that an accident while enjoying a summer day at this place of extreme beauty is an incident related to living life with fervor. I think the feathers fit the fleeting wonder of a life lived to its fullness and a spirit set free to soar on the winds. For some reason it makes me feel that this life is not gone but simply transformed.

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scene 10/08

  1. cindy knoke says:

    That is beautiful~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A beautiful view. I also like the reasoned statement you have given why you photographed the feather graffiti and why you found it lovely. So well written.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Clare. I got a little deep there, and I almost deleted my explanation. Then I remembered I am a writer, and it’s important to say things that are rich in meaning and to share opinions and feelings. Photos are good and can be moving, but sharing through writing with each other is where the real communication can begin. Thank you for expressing your appreciation and letting me know my ramblings were understandable. I worried it was rather obtuse.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

