Shhh! It’s Here!!!! A Sneak Release for those who are watching!

Likeness front cover finalI just checked and my new novel, LIKENESS, is up on Kindle and Paperback on Amazon!!! I couldn’t wait to share it with you although the official Release Date and Release Party are on October 21st.

So if you’re watching, you can pre-order and get yours first! But I hope if you’re near enough you will still come to Pioneer Coffee in North Bend on Wednesday the 21st at 6pm and Celebrate!!! I’ll have give-aways and free cake for you! For those that can’t make it, here’s a virtual *sweet treat*. Mmmm! Good!

Likeness back cover final

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in books, Community, Fiction, fun times and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shhh! It’s Here!!!! A Sneak Release for those who are watching!

  1. tjfraser says:

    I’ll be there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rilla Z says:

    How exciting! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations! I’ll be pre-ordering this book!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! Thanks, Clare! Since you just commented on my other post that you like to see things through other folk’s eyes, I expect you may especially enjoy this one. It’s playful and lively but weaves in a lot of perspectives to think about. Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have ordered the book and it will be winging my way very soon! My younger daughter suffers from social anxiety (among other things) so this may be good for us both.

        Liked by 1 person

        • I used to have trouble with it too, which is likely why it came to mind in writing. The thing that helped me most was to realize that no one was as remotely as worried about what I was doing as I was, and then practice, practice, practice of pushing myself a little beyond my comfort zone. I can even do public speaking now, which is a good thing since I will be reading at the Release Party! Yikes!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Good luck with that! I tell my daughter that everyone is so concerned about themselves that they don’t have time to notice her. She isn’t good at the practice bit but slowly she is getting to recognise warning signs of when she is likely to start to get panicky.

          Like

        • I have one other tip that’s easy and has helped others I know. Often the panicky feeling has breathlessness or maybe a feeling of stifling before it. Peppermints do wonders to ease that. I used to eat Altoids on the bus when I felt anxious about being trapped among the people. I would concentrate on breathing the nice minty cool air and usually the anxiety would just pass instead of getting more intense. It worked well for meetings too, and it seems perfectly normal to have a mint or even offer them to others to connect a little. I really hope she can find ease. It held me back from so much, and now I have learned to be bold, and I love getting out there and living. All the best to you both!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Thank-you so much Sheri! I will suggest the mints to her. She loves mints so she will be treating herself too!

          Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

