Scene 11/15 NaNoRama November Night Fever – Writing on the Road

 

A Writing Party? Oh yes! Writing is often a solitary pursuit, but it can be helpful, and of course fun, to get together and write. Along with having someone there to fact check with or to call out a character name, we have writing prompt games. They are great to bring back some inspiration or give us all a much needed bout of uproarious laughter. Writing on the Road is an overnight tradition in the Snoqualmie Valley Region, and this year we went Disco. We even had a challenge for ‘Stayin’ Alive’, somewhat like musical chairs, but you had to use your prompt words before the music stopped. Silly? Somewhat, but I came home with some new ideas and lots of added words for my National Novel Writing Month story.

NaNo 2015 Word Count chart 10

I’m going to put up my NaNoWriMo Word Count Chart each day after with my progress. Please find me as a buddy on the site if you are also a Wrimo. I’m Quinnleeeee. If you are ‘homeless’ please feel free to Home with Snoqualmie Valley Region from near or far, and we will cheer you on!

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Scene 11/15 NaNoRama November Night Fever – Writing on the Road

  1. This looks like so much fun!! Great photos, Sheri!

    Liked by 2 people

    • 🙂 I should have taken some photos of the Saturday Night Fever themed challenge photo/prompt word pages and everyone laughing or reading out what they wrote when challenged, but I was too busy participating. I guess that’s a good thing! It was extremely fun!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. GREAT post, so positive, so nice, so sincere, so kind, so alive… thank you dear.

    Like

What do you think about this?

