Scene 11/22 Moonrise Over the Shoulder of Si

DSCN5023I came outside from my last bit of writing for the day and caught the moon just lifting from the shoulder of Mt. Si. What a perfect moment!

Day 21 Word Count Total: 35,652

Day 21 Word Count Total: 35,652

I’m going to put up my NaNoWriMo Word Count Chart each day after with my progress. Please find me as a buddy on the site if you are also a Wrimo. I’m Quinnleeeee. If you are ‘homeless’ please feel free to Home with Snoqualmie Valley Region from near or far, and we will cheer you on!

 

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community, nature, pacific nw, Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scene 11/22 Moonrise Over the Shoulder of Si

  1. Well timed! A beautiful clear sky too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vankeith001 says:

    beautiful image…how I love the moon. Congrats! on the NANO win! To quote someone in my writers network, NANO is not for the fainthearted.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

