Jan 14/16 is Good Morning

DSCN5502 (2)This morning had that perfect mix of mist and golden sun that sets the whole valley alight with beauty. I drove in a big loop until I found a vantage point to soak it all in. It was a good morning.

This year I’m naming each day as a reminder to look for its unique character and appreciate each moment. Today is: Good Morning

DSCN5512DSCN5517 (2)

 

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, nature, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jan 14/16 is Good Morning

  1. Superb shots Sheri!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your shots. So pretty! What camera do you use?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry for the delay on my reply… I use a Nikon Coolpix S9300. It has a nice balance of features and portability. I carry it everywhere easily. It’s 16.0 megapixels with 18x zoom and full HD movies for video. Much fun, very affordable, and retains enough integrity in the shots to satisfy my eye. It also has a large choice of presets that are easy to toggle between that allow for versatile captures quickly. I mostly shoot in the ‘scene’ mode with ‘sunset’ setting. I find that keeps a rich level to the color instead of washing it out and the warm-toned images hold a lot of the feeling I get from the nature around me.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

