Feb 10/16 is Layered

DSCN5620

Today had many segments of contrasting parts. A time for work, accounting, leadership, camaraderie, looking back, looking forward, writing and reading. I thought it was going to be a frantic and perhaps scrambly day, but each layer was like one in this lovely marriage of light layers that happened near sunset – vivid, clear, dramatic, fresh, inspiring and unified. It was a multi-happy layer-parfait.

This year I’m naming every day. Today is: Layered

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Feb 10/16 is Layered

  1. QUITE a capture! Now that you’ve picked yourself up off the floor to see so much input from me today, I’ve decided that I need to get your posts immediately (not as a weekly archive as I do for most of the blogs that I follow) and that I need to leave more feedback on your posts. You have been such a faithful follower of my blog.

    Curious why you haven’t added the “Follow Blog” widget to the right margin of your homepage. WP bloggers can follow you just by clicking the blue “Follow” button, but nonbloggers could sign up via e-mail if you give them that chance. MANY of my 1,000+ followers are e-mail followers, not bloggers. If you don’t know how to add the widget (and want to), I can give you easy instructions.

    Like

    • Thanks, John, it will be fun to interact with you more often. I think I do have that widget, but the way my theme works all of my widgets are at the bottom of my blog after all the posts on the home page. It’s a bit of a drawback, but I haven’t decided to migrate my site at this point. Thanks for letting me know about it and for the offer of assistance. I do need to change my widget to show my new novel…always so much to do!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Sheri, I have been always admiring with your unique posts, photos. Thanks for this one too, it was very interesting and nice.

    Warmly,
    Arlen

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

