Feb 12/16 is Ray of Sunshine

DSC_1115

Today was intense and at times overwhelming, and I couldn’t wait for the impending weekend to arrive. When I finally escaped the pressures and multi-tasks of work to catch a quick beer at happy hour, I saw this rainbow as I parked my car. It pulled me out of my wintery funk and reminded me of the color on the horizon. Spring is on the way…I saw it all in that little ray of sunshine. And when I came out after dinner and a nice microbrew, I heard a chorus of frogs! Spring is so close they are singing about it.

This year I’m naming each day to remember that each is worth savoring in its own special way. Today is: Ray of Sunshine

 

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community, nature, Photo, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feb 12/16 is Ray of Sunshine

  1. Rainbows are always a special gift. Thanks for sharing yours. 🙂

    Like

  2. Beautifully crafted. And a lovely shot too.
    Here’s hoping you’ll check out my blog too. 🙂
    Best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

