Cuz it’s Dark!

If you’re wondering why I haven’t been posting many nature photos…

20160609_205015

It’s been dark and rainy a good deal of the time. Although I do have a set of photos from a beautiful morning I haven’t had time to get from my ‘real’ camera, since I’ve been doing book events. I’ll share them soon!

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in nature, pacific nw, Photo, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cuz it’s Dark!

  1. Where are you living?! I have been under similar dark skies for about 2 1/2 months. One night, there was so much lightning, the sky remained lit up for about an hour. It looked like the middle of the day. I had never seen a thunderstorm like that before. After a few weeks of rain and no sun, I was wondering if I should build an ark. I have $900 of hail damage to my car, which I have not had fixed yet because all of the repair shops are booked up. Some cars were totaled.

    Like

    • Wow! Things have not been that grim here, but it has been swinging back and forth from a patch of sun to several days of thick dark clouds. The hard rain has been intermittent and only a couple windstorms. But the temperature has really dropped again today. I live in the foothills near Seattle. It was in the mid 40’s this morning and still has not reached 50 degrees. Cold for almost summer.

      Like

    • Oh, and sorry about your car!!

      Like

  2. Tammi Kale says:

    Beautiful posts! Glad I found you!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

