Shelton Writers Retreat – Excellent Get-Away!

Have you ever forgotten the most important thing when you went on a trip? On this last writers retreat, I forgot my laptop. And my printed manuscript I was proofing was the only other thing I tucked into that same bag. I suffered disappointment and some well-deserved teasing, and then I realized something awesome… My laptop wasn’t the most important thing to have on the trip – good friends were. My friend T made it all OK by lending me her tablet. I was able to retrieve my manuscript from my Sent box in email since I had recently got it out to beta readers, and I was able to make good progress on my proofreading. I also received and got to give 4000 other wonderful moments on this weekend with writer-friends. Soooo Gooood!

 

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in nature, pacific nw, Photo, Wildlife, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shelton Writers Retreat – Excellent Get-Away!

  1. tommiaw says:

    It was a jolly good weekend, my friend!

    Like

  2. artistpath says:

    I was honored to be included in the writer’s retreat! I enjoyed our hike with T and loved finding the perfect “shot” to capture the beauty of the island. Wonderful post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great pics – it looks like it was an awesome trip!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?

