Looking Ahead and Looking Up

DSCN6993.JPG

DSCN6992.JPG

DSCN6996.JPG

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in nature, pacific nw, Photo, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Looking Ahead and Looking Up

    • It truly was. I was in awe. This was the end of a gorgeous walk, and I didn’t want to step back out onto the street. But when I did I saw my neighbor and showed her the last couple photos. Then I remembered I had her bowl from when she sent home fresh grapes from a plant on her deck that she brought from her family’s orchard in Oregon where she grew up. When I brought the bowl back in a few minutes, she asked if I’d like some fresh morels and other mushrooms she’s gathered while hiking in our area in the last two days. So I went home with fantastic mushrooms and her bowl again. Delicious! It was a beautiful evening, indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Indeed. I often post things that show the natural beauty of my home, but I am also blessed with amazing neighbors that add to the peace and beauty of the surroundings. I find many good people in your posts as well. Nature is lovely, but community buoys the heart too.

    Like

What do you think about this?

