Instant Message for You, Deer

Instant messages are often blamed for adding stress to the hustle and bustle of our days, but they can also add moments of peace. I received this deer photo from my dear husband just a couple minutes ago. It’s sweet to know this beautiful animal is relaxing in my yard while I’m at work. It stopped me midday to appreciate the beauty of nature, and I thought I’d pass that moment along to you.ย ๐Ÿ™‚

mms_img-233114298

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community, nature, pacific nw, Photo, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Instant Message for You, Deer

  1. It’s lovely to know that just as I am contemplating going to bed after a very long day there’s a deer resting in your yard and you and your husband have had such a gentle subject to message each other about!

    Like

  2. tommiaw says:

    Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this Sheri!

    Like

  3. She looks to be enjoying herself. Sometimes an instant message can be a blessing.

    Like

    • She came back a few days later and slept in our yard for most of the night. A huge male elk visited the same night and woke me up with his scuffling around outside my window as he ate ivy around the base of our cedar tree. I couldn’t believe how big he was. I’m so glad I got up and peeked out the window again.

      Like

What do you think about this?

