A Day in the Life…

I got inspired to do this by a recent post on The Shameful Sheep. (Be warned it is a site with a different rating than this one πŸ™‚ ) I decided to document my next day that I was not at work. So here’s my Saturday in photo essay form. I put the descriptions in captions so I wouldn’t get too long winded, although I babbled on in some anyway. Enjoy this peek into what I’m up to besides surviving all the snow along the riverside this year. It seems I’m mostly writing. And yes, I do that everyday!

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community, fun times, pacific nw, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Day in the Life…

  1. dave says:

    very fun day in the life log! 😎

  2. winneyb says:

    What a fun day! It reminds me that I missed the writing class… How, and, what am I about… and, oh well, it was so good to see you and Tara having such a good time together, and I really like the sweater! Lastly, wonderful writing time- perfect!

    • Yes, I’d planned to write for 5 maybe even 6 hours, but the impromptu shopping trip just couldn’t be skipped. I always grab those moments with friends whenever they arise. Mark your calendar for 1st Saturdays…we’d love to have you at class again. πŸ™‚

  3. I love this! πŸ™‚

  4. I am kind of stunned. That’s actually a decent pic of me. Good job! LOL.

    • It’s not hard…you are beautiful, my dear. I’ll text the photo to you. I like it too, although I have something in my front teeth…lol. That’s life! Thanks for the fun diversion. It was great to catch up with you!

  5. what a day with many activities! πŸ™‚

  6. Looks like a busy but fun day, Sheri. I love all the color in the photos. πŸ™‚

  7. Wow! You make my life look super boring haha. Your pasta looks so yummy. Mmmmm. It made me laugh out loud that you put a warning to my blog hahaha. Hilarious.

What do you think about this?

