Breakfast at the Riverside

This summer I’ve taken to fixing a breakfast tray with a cut flower or two (usually from the yard, like this one) and transforming my typical two eggs and toast into blueberry mint French Toast – or banana hazelnut if the mood strikes. I thought I’d share this peaceful morning’s view with you…

It’s been quite some time since I shared photos of the river and mountains where I live, but I’m still here and occasionally finding time to take a few photos. I haven’t been happy with my camera situation, but that might change this December. If so, I suspect I’ll automatically start shooting and sharing more again. I’ve missed you!

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Community, cooking, fun times, nature, pacific nw, Photo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Breakfast at the Riverside

  1. And you’ve been missed! What a lovely scene and fantastic way to start the day. Thanks for the reminder on how much self care and beauty making matter. I hope a good camera finds its way to you before December!

    Like

  2. Writingwildly by Linda Garcia says:

    What a wonderful way to start your day! Great idea Sheri! Beautiful setting, good food, good for the body and soul! Good morning and have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bluebrightly says:

    It’s great to have you back, Sheri, and to see what you’ve been up to first thing in the morning. I couldn’t help but notice the cool vintage tray table! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Antonia says:

    It looks so inviting both the view and the breakfast.
    Hope you find a good and reliable camera.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?