Peaches and Pecans

Since several of you enjoyed the Blueberries and Mint French Toast version of Breakfast by the River, I thought I’d post my French Toast morning with warm Peaches, and Toasted Pecans. A dab of local Coriander Honey finished it off perfectly. Some cut grocery store flowers this time around.

I traded my purchased latte’ habit for cut flowers and fresh ground coffee at home. I actually save money and have fresh flowers all week long. I still have room in the budget for an occasional latte’ too. 😉

A breakfast tray and pretty spot to sit is a great way to spoil yourself and de-stress without extra cost or much added effort. Prep time is about 10-12 minutes including riverside tray delivery. Definitely worth skipping one more snooze alarm!

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in cooking, fun times, nature, pacific nw and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Peaches and Pecans

  1. dedmanshootn says:

    awesomeness. ALL of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pat says:

    We have been gorging on peaches – and pears and freshly picked apples and blueberries. What nice photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Antonia says:

    As good as it looks. My mouth is watering and will probably try it at the weekend. Only I find peaches in the store.😀

    Like

  4. Chel Owens says:

    That’s beautiful. You live near the perfect location.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, Sheri. How beautiful and what a delicious and relaxing way to start the day. We spent so much money on lattes that we eventually bought a machine to make them at home. Now all I need is the flowers. ❤

    Like

  6. I’m surprised how much cheer having flowers in the house has brought me. As you see, I don’t buy fancy ones, and I usually break them up into 3 vases so I can set them around to see from every angle. I think you should grab some and bring home a little extra color next time you’re out to see if it cheers you too. 🙂

    Like

  7. bluebrightly says:

    What a mouth-watering, eye-pleasing tray, and the view looks both relaxing and stimulating – perfectly balanced. Love the colors!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?