The Strange get Stranger

I think flamingos are one of the strangest looking creatures on earth. They’re beautiful and exotic as ornaments in a yard or fountain, but oh-so-gawky and geeky when you get up close and personal. One of my favorite moments on my CA vacation was when my friends surprised me by stopping off at the Marriott Desert Springs and we hung out on a bench by a colonnade of royal palms and a fountain full of flamingos. Here’s a few rather odd and artsy photos of these odd and artsy birds. Set of six.

About sherijkennedyriverside

Left brain, right brain, I can't decide. After many years of successful visual arts pursuits, I'm working on my other creative inclinations. For the past 8 years, writing has been my second full time job, and it's worth every sleepless night. Sheri J. Kennedy grew up mostly a city-girl coasthopping from Seattle to rural Pennsylvania, Miami and back to Seattle. She currently resides on the banks of the Snoqualmie River in the scenic Cascade Mountains. Her heart has found its home.
This entry was posted in Birds, nature, photography, Six photo project and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Strange get Stranger

  1. bluebrightly says:

    Great idea, what fun! My fav is #0785 – so confusing! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think about this?